Flight Training

Terms of Reference

The division will:
  • provide leadership
  • encourage, promote and protect the general development of the training, research and development industry;
  • encourage open, honest and constructive relationships between members;
  • provide information and advice relevant to members, especially where it leads to greater professionalism, improved performance and productivity;
  • prepare divisional positions and develop a united voice;
  • conduct, hold or promote activities, including collaboration, which support the development of the division, its members and the aviation industry generally;
  • develop and implement an agreed work plan; and
  • work constructively with Aviation New Zealand and its other divisions.
    Chairman: Gordon Alexander – ASPEQ. 
    Committee: Ashok Poduval – Massey School of Aviation, Ian Calvert – Ardmore FS, Giles Witney – Nelson Aviation College, Peter Randle, Sharon Cooke – Airways NZ, Richard Small, Peter Stockwell – CTC Aviation, Ben Langley – Aviation Projects, Mike Newman – Ardmore FS, Chris Kriechbaum - Air NZ, Allan Moulai - ServiceIQ and Richard Beaton - RNZAF appointee. 


Training and Development Division

Code of Practice available here